Ken Muirden Fellowship

Eligibility and Definition

Applicants must be a member of the ARA in the last year of Advanced Training in Rheumatology or having completed that training within the previous two years. The Fellowship may not be used to fund Advanced Training.

This grant is designed to give a rheumatologist who will have completed advanced training in Rheumatology within the current or last two years an opportunity to undertake further clinical or research training overseas in an approved institution in any country. 





Application Process

Arthritis Australia

Past Recipients

2021 Luke Williamson
2020 Adam Rischin
2019 Danae Papachristos
2018 Huai Leng Pisaniello
2017 Joanna Tieu and Lauren Host
2016 Clare Owens
2015 Ju Tan
2014 Kristy Yap
2013 Rachel Black
2012 Peter Gowdie
2011 Gemma Strickland