Annual Scientific Meeting Awards

Each year there are several awards associated with the Annual Scientific Meeting (ASM).

The 2024 ASM Awards available to ARA members are:

  • Best Basic Science Free Paper Presentation AUD$1000
  • Best New Investigator Free Paper AUD$1000
  • Best Clinical Free Paper Presentation AUD$1000 
  • Best Basic Science Poster AUD$500 
  • Best Clinical Poster AUD$500 
  • Best Grand Round AUD$1000
  • Christina Boros Award AUD$1000
  • Emma Pettet Prize AUD$1000
  • Margaret Lewington Prize AUD$500
  • Australian Student Research Award AUD$500 - open to Australian students working towards a medical, allied health or nursing degree.

More information on the 2024 ASM awards can be found on the ARA-NZRA 2024 ASM website here.

In addition to the awards listed above the Distinguished Service Medal, President's Prize for Collaborative Research and the Early and Mid-Career Research Excellence Awards will be presented at the 2024 ASM Gala dinner. Applications for these awards are now open! Applications close on 15 March 2024.